Wednesday Workout Playlist

After forgetting my headphones the last few times to the gym I can fully appreciate the effect music has on my motivation. If I haven’t got an upbeat song in my ear then I quite frankly can’t be arsed, especially with cardio.

IMG_6541

I thought it was all in my head and I couldn’t actually feel more sluggish without my earphones in but research has shown your endurance can increase up to 15% when listening to music while exercising. Good enough for me.

I always have a go to ‘Cardio’ playlist on my phone and try to change it up a little every couple of months. It’s a bit of a mixture but always upbeat and fast to keep me going. Here’s my top 10 at the mo:

IMG_6516

Kanye West – Black Skinhead (major motivator for hill sprints)

Major Lazer & Sean Paul – Come On To Me

MK & Becky Hill – Piece of Me

Toddla T – Beast

Swedish House Mafia – Greyhound

Chris Brown – Beautiful People

Pendulum – Propane Nightmares

Shakka ft Frisco – Rollin’

Chase & Status – No Problem

Beyonce ft Jay Z – Upgrade U

Playlist link>>> here 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

